Home | Fishing Calendar | Trip Suggestions | Fishing Report | Photos | Contact & Directions | About

Cod and Blackfish

Monday, April 18, 2016

 The fishing the last few days has slowly shown improvement with Cod and Blackfish, also some nice size Winter Flounder are starting to bight.  Blackfish have been keeper size up to 15lbs.  Cod also are keepers up to 20lb.  There have been limit catches of Blackfish and the Cod are two to eight a person on a good day.  We have cought a few Ling also, and are waiting on the spring movement of them as the water warms along the coast.   So now that we are finally getting some nice Spring weather come on down and enjoy a day out.           Capt Willie

Previous Reports

Cod and Blackfish - Monday, April 18, 2016

Spring Into Action - Saturday, March 19, 2016

The Winter Season - Friday, February 19, 2016

Winter Fishing Season - Monday, February 8, 2016

Winter Season - Sunday, February 7, 2016

HOLIDAY FISHING - Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Nice Fall Catchin - Saturday, December 5, 2015

Good Bottom Fishing Action! - Thursday, November 19, 2015

SEABASS and PORGIE - Monday, November 2, 2015

Seabass Opens Oct. 22nd!!!! - Friday, October 16, 2015

Captain Bill Egerter and Son
47 Broadway - Broadway Basin
Point Pleasant Beach NJ 08742
captain@dauntlessfishing.com
732-892-4298

DEEP SEA FISHING

Sailing Daily Year Round
7:30am - 3:30pm

Point Pleasant, NJ Weather

View Our Full Weather Forecast

Home | Fishing Calendar | Trip Suggestions | Fishing Report | Photos | Contact & Directions | About

Copyright 2013.  The Dauntless 47 Broadway Basin Point Pleasant Beach NJ 08742   732-892-4298